England has announced the World Cup Squad

Host, England has announced their 15 member squad for the world cup and it doesn’t look promising enough to compete against the best sides playing in the World Cup. Let’s have a look at the fifteen members squad announced by ECB.

  1. Eoin Morgan (C)
  2. Moeen Ali
  3. Jonny Bairstow (WK)
  4. Jos Buttler (WK)
  5. Tom Curran
  6. Joe Denly
  7. Alex Hales
  8. Liam Plunkett
  9. Adil Rashid
  10. Joe Root
  11. Jason Roy
  12. Ben Stokes
  13. David Willey
  14. Chris Woakes
  15. Mark Wood

England has announced the World Cup Squad

Question 1: Where is Jofra Archer?
He has been in some great touch and has not been picked in the provisional squad. Fans are hoping that the ECB will rectify this mistake and make him a part of the final 15.

Question 2: Should Chris Jordan be a part of the final squad?
Chris Jordan’s talent to ball with varieties has managed to win many crucial games for the team England and he has not been selected in the side. Will he be selected? Or a better question is, should he be?

Positives of the selection start with the experienced captain Morgan who surely deserves to lead the team in the World Cup. Batting line-up’s strengths include Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes and none other than Joe Root. Moeen Ali and Tom Curran are there on the side as inning finisher.

Overall, fans of England Cricket Team are not satisfied with this provisional selection and hoping to see some changes in the final team which will compete in Cricket World Cup arena.

What do you think of this selection? Let us know in the comments section below.

Researcher and Content Writer at e-Syndicate Network. A constant learner. Learning and growing every day. Salman has over 5 years of experience in the fields of Digital Marketing, Content Writing, Brand and Business Development.