PCB Announced 29 Players Squad for the Tour of England 2020

Pakistan Cricket Team Squad for the Tour of England

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has named a 29-player squad for the upcoming England tour (Aug-Sep 2020). In early July, Pakistan’s team is expected to leave for England considering a mandatory 14-day quarantine period and a training camp before the series kicks off in August.

Commenting on the squad, chief selector and head coach Misbah-ul-Haq said:

“The selectors have picked a squad which gives us the best chance of success in England. It was a challenging process as the players have not played for an extended period of time, but nevertheless, with the month that we will have in England and the intense training we will undergo, we are confident we will get the players up to the mark to be ready for the three Tests.

Since of the birth of his second child, Mohammad Amir was unavailable for selection while Haris Sohail has opted out of the tour for personal reasons. Sohail Khan is back in the squad again to improve the department of fast bowling.

The breakdown of the 29-player squad is:

Abid Ali Fakhar Zaman Imam-ul-Haq Shan Masood Azhar Ali
Babar Azam Asad Shafiq Fawad Alam Haider Ali Iftikhar Ahmed
Khushdil Shah Mohammad Hafeez Shoaib Malik Mohammad Rizwan Sarfaraz Ahmed
Faheem Ashraf Haris Rauf Imran Khan Sr. Mohammad Abbas Mohammad Hasnain
Naseem Shah Shaheen Shah Afridi Sohail Khan Usman Shinwari Wahab Riaz
Imad Wasim Kashif Bhatti Shadab Khan Yasir Shah

The team will also be accompanied on tour by 15-man backroom staff. Batting coach, Younis Khan, spin bowling coach, Mushtaq Ahmed and fielding coach Abdul Majeed are among the new additions to staff.

Researcher and Content Writer at e-Syndicate Network. A constant learner. Learning and growing every day. Salman has over 5 years of experience in the fields of Digital Marketing, Content Writing, Brand and Business Development.