World Cup Squad Announced for Team India

World Cup Squad Announced for Team India

Hours after the announcement of Australia’s Squad for Cricket World Cup 2019, we have the latest from the Indian dugout is the news for which the whole global fan base was eagerly waiting. BCCI has announced the World Cup Squad for Cricket World Cup – England and Wales 2019.

  1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Rohit Sharma
  4. KL Rahul
  5. MS Dhoni
  6. Dinesh Karthik
  7. Hardik Pandya
  8. Kedar Jhadav
  9. Ravindra Jadega
  10. Vijay Shankar
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Yuzvendra Chahal
  13. Mohammed Shami
  14. Jasprit Bumrah
  15. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

World Cup Squad Announced for Team India

Rishat Punt has been dropped and rightfully so, his position is filled on with merit by MS Dhoni and Dinesh Karthik, both are experienced and has been proven a great asset for the side on numerous times.

Bowling line is a lot more stable and has excellent variety with Shami and Bhuvi attacking and Bumrah (#1 Bowler in the World Cricket) coming in the middle over showing his excellency. Yadav and Chahal can dismantle the opponents with their spin varieties and accurate line.

Cricket World Cup Fixtures and Venues

Batting line up needs no introduction or explanation on selection. Batting picks were expected lead by King Kohli, Hardik Panya’s strong finishing skills will be tested in the World Cup and he has full potential to be the game changer.

Fans are excited to see some great cricket from this side.

What do you think about India’s Cricket World Cup Squad, let us know in the comments section below?

Muhammad Salman Siddique
Researcher and Content Writer at e-Syndicate Network. A constant learner. Learning and growing every day. Salman has over 5 years of experience in the fields of Digital Marketing, Content Writing, Brand and Business Development.