Home Sports Karachi Kings Wins a Close Contest against #1 Quetta Gladiators

Karachi Kings Wins a Close Contest against #1 Quetta Gladiators

Karachi Kings Wins a Close Contest against #1 Quetta Gladiators

Karachi Kings were given an extensively intense time by Quetta Gladiators before they figured out how to prove to be the best by one kept running in the PSL 2019 conflict between the opposite sides at the National Stadium in Karachi on Sunday.

The Kings had set an objective of 191 keeps running for the Quetta Gladiators to pursue and a point in the amusement came when it appeared as though the Gladiators will pursue it down effectively.

Ahmed Shehzad totally ruled the pitch, crushing limits every which way. He was shockingly ransacked of his century, as he got out a solitary run short of a 100 on Usman Shinwari’s conveyance when Ingram made a stunning jump to get the ball.

Toward the finish of 18 overs, the Gladiators had seemed as though they had a genuine shot at triumph with seven wickets close by and just 24 flees from the aggregate.

With the last over outstanding, they required five keeps running off six balls. The managed huge dramatization as three wickets fell cordiality Usman Shinwari. He almost scored a cap trap.

Toward the finish, all things considered, Karachi Kings tore triumph from the jaws of thrashing, winning by one run.

Kings Innings

The Gladiators won the hurl and picked to bowl first against the Kings who were looking at a spot in the playoffs of the 2019 Pakistan Super League (PSL).

The Kings had been cruising towards a sizable aggregate with the opening association of Babar Azam and Munro setting up 69 runs. The tables turned in the ninth over when Munro went down for 30 and after that in the twelfth over when Livingstone was out for 5 runs.

The fifteenth over then observed the fall of first Ingram at 14.2 overs and afterward Babar Azam toward the finish of the over.

The fifth and last wicket to go down for the side was Dunk’s who was out in the principal bundle of the nineteenth over cordiality Sohail Tanvir’s conveyance.

It was then up to Iftikhar Ahmed to protect the side who oversaw flawlessly and wound up scoring 44 keeps running with 5 fours and 2 sixes in the blend off only 18 balls.

Babar Azam remained the finish scorer with 56 keeps running off 46 balls, while the best wicket taker from the Gladiators’ side was Mohammad Hasnain who took the essential wickets of Azam and Ingram.

Quetta Gladiators innings

The opening batsmen, Shane Watson, and Ahmed Shehzad made brisk work of the objective to pursue, setting up a sum of 68 keeps running before Watson fell in the seventh over for 20 keeps running on Umer Khan’s conveyance.

Ahmed Shehzad was joined by Roussow who too made an early exit for 10 keeps running at 8.4 overs politeness Umer Khan once more.

Umer Akmal came in and helped add a further 27 hurries to the scoreboard, while Shehzad kept on conveying the greater part of the heap.

Shehzad achieved his 50 years in style with a six off only 35 conveyances.

After Umar Akmal’s takeoff at 14.1 overs, when the side remained at 130/3, the triumph for the Gladiators began to appear somewhat dubious.

DJ Bravo and Anwar Ali, the resulting two players to remain in, set up baffling exhibitions, scoring nine and two separately.

What exacerbated the situation was the point at which the captain, Sarfaraz Ahmed got out for a duck cordiality Usman Shinwari.

In any case, the challenge could have run whichever way with the distinction of required runs and remaining balls contracting in greatness with each hard-hitting strike by powerhouse Shehzad.

It can securely be said it was Shinwari, who wound up being delegated man of the match, who turned the tide to support Karachi with three vital wickets of Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali and Sarfaraz Ahmed in the last finished.

The Kings’ Umer Khan additionally took three wickets – Watson, Rossouw, and Akmal.

The Gladiators, who are as of now at the highest point of the focuses table, have just verified a spot in the play-off.


Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Aamer Yamin, Ali Imran, Awais Zia, Babar Azam, RS Bopara, BR Dunk, Iftikhar Ahmed, CA Ingram, LS Livingstone, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), C Munro, Sikandar Raza, Sohail Khan, AW Summers, Umer Khan, Usman Shinwari

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c, wk), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Azam Khan, DJ Bravo, Danish Aziz, Fawad Ahmed, Ghulam Mudassar, HF Gurney, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Nawaz, RR Rossouw, Saud Shakeel, DR Smith, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, SR Watson


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here