PSL 2020 Point Table UPDATE!!
Image Ref: CricNews

PSL 2020 Point Table UPDATE!!

PSL 2020 is the fifth season of the Pakistan Super League,  a franchise Twenty20 cricket league that was established by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in 2015.

PSL 2020 format is similar to PSL 2019 format. In PSL 2020 six teams are competing against each other to win this year’s Pakistan Super League. First time in the history of Pakistan Super League, all 34 matches will be going to be played in Pakistan. Lahore, Karachi, Multan, and Rawalpindi are the venues selected for this year’s PSL.

PSL 2020 Point Table UPDATE!!
Image Ref: Geo

A total of six teams are playing in the PSL 2020, including Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, Multan Sultans, and Peshawar Zalmi. All six teams will look to remain in the top four on the PSL T20 point table to qualify for playoffs.

As per the current team standings, the Peshawar team is placed in the third position while the United has occupied the second spot. Check out the full points table below.

Image Ref: ProPakistani

As per the round-robin format, the teams will face each other twice. And the remaining four teams move on to playoffs. In the Qualifier, the top two teams on the PSL 2020 points table will face-off, and the winner will get a direct entry into the final.

The third and fourth-placed teams will lock horns in Eliminator 1, and the champion must take on the Qualifier match loser in Eliminator 2 afterward.

Sarim Javaid
I am soon to be a Computer Engineer from Sir Syed University, Karachi. I have a deep interest in Global Entertainment, Pakistani and Sports News. I have a keen sense and knowledge about writing news and research work. Hoping to be a better influence on the planet earth.